The Sarasota area is represented on a federal, state and local level by a multitude of elected officials and governmental administrations. To contact any of these offices, please use the links that follow.


Sarasota City Commissioners:

Willie Shaw, District 1 (Mayor)

Suzanne Atwell, At Large (Vice Mayor)

Liz Alpert, District 2

Shelli Freeland Eddie, District 3

Susan Chapman, At Large

North Port City Commissioners:

Jacqueline Moore, Seat 4 (Mayor)

Ronda Y. DiFranco, Seat 3 (Vice Mayor)

Cheryl Cook, Seat 1

Tom Jones, Seat 2

Linda Yates
, Seat 5

Venice City Commissioners:

John W. Holic, Member (Mayor)

Kit McKeon, Member (Vice Mayor)

Richard Cautero, Member

Bob Daniels, Member

Fred Fraize, Member

Jeanette Gates, Member

Deborah Anderson, Member

Longboat Town Commissioners:

Jack Duncan, District 2 (Mayor) 

Terry Gans, District 3 (Vice Mayor)

Lynn Larson, District 1

Jack Daly, District 4

Pat Zunz, District 5

Phill Younger, At Large

Irwin Pastor, At Large

U.S. Office

U.S. Senate:

Bill Nelson, Senator

Marco Rubio, Senator

U.S. House:

Vern Buchanan, District 16

Florida Office

Florida Senate:

Nancy Detert, District 28

Florida House:

Darryl Rouson, District 70

Jim Boyd, District 71

Ray Pilon
, District 72

Greg Steube
, District 73

Julio Gonzalez, District 74

Sarasota County

Supervisor of Elections

Sarasota Board of County Commissioners:

Alan Maio, District 4 (Chair)

Paul Caragiulo, District 2 (Vice Chair)

Carolyn J. Mason, District 1

Christin Robinson, District 3

Charles Hines, District 5

Sarasota County School Board Members:

Frank Kovach, District 3 (Chair)

Shirley Brown, District 4 (Vice Chair)

Bridget Ziegler, District 1

Caroline Zucker, District 2

Jane Goodwin, District 5


Like us on FacebookStay connected with The Chamber and member business with on Facebook. Like our page to see photos of events, welcome new members, and get updates on all things Chamber.

Like The Chamber on Facebook


Mobile app

Check out The Sarasota Chamber's mobile website. Register for events, find members to do business with, and save money with the member to member discounts. Just check out on your mobile device. 



The Greater Sarasota Chamber
of Commerce

1945 Fruitville Road
Sarasota, Florida 34236
Phone: (941) 955-8187 | Fax: (941) 366-5621